Warning: data could not be embedded.

Schedule, 2007-8

The Enlightenment & Revolution Workshop meets in the Baker Room of the Stanford Humanities Center, unless otherwise indicated.

For copies of precirculated papers, please go to Preview

Fall

Tuesday, October 9
5pm-7pm

"Consciousness and Mental Causation, or Living with Lucretius"
and
"Empiricism, Cognitive Science, and the Novel"

Jonathan Kramnick
Associate Professor of English
English Department, Rutgers University

Monday, October 29
4pm-6pm

Josh Landy
Associate Professor of French
Chair, Department of French and Italian

Monday, November 5
4pm-6pm

Yair Mintzker
PhD Candidate
History Department, Stanford University

Tuesday, November 27
5pm-7pm

Deidre David
Professor of English
English Department, Temple University

Winter

Monday, January 14
4pm-6pm

"The Chemical Revolution in Coleridge's Compositional Poetics"

Joann Kleinneiur
PhD Candidate
English Department, Stanford University

Tuesday, February 5
4pm-5.45pm

Book Discussion: Inventing Human Rights: A History

Lynn Hunt
Eugen Weber Professor of Modern European History
History Department, UCLA


Terrace Room, 4th Floor, English Department, Building 460, Stanford University

Tuesday, February 12
4pm-6pm

Miruna Stanica
PhD Candidate
English Department, Stanford University

Monday, March 3
4pm-6pm

Alex Hampton
PhD Candidate
Department of Religious Studies, Stanford University

Spring

Monday, May 5
4pm-6pm

Miriam Leonard
Lecturer in Classics
Department of Classics and Ancient History, University of Bristol

Monday May 19
4pm-6pm

"The Culture of Diagram"

John Bender
Professor of English, Director Stanford Humanities Center
English Department, Stanford University and,

Michael Marriner
Professor of Art History
Department of Art and Art History, Stanford University

Monday, April 7
4pm-6pm

Thomas Pfau
Eads Family Professor of English & Professor of German and Germanic Languages & Literature
Duke University



Home | About | Contact | Schedule | Participants | Preview | Discuss | Archive | Directions